Blurbs about #MJD219 and tales of my life

Four Square

Last class in MJD 219, we were told to sign up for Four Square. I was unfamiliar with this app, but I knew people who had used it in the past. When we were first going over it, I was very confused. However, I quickly learned how to use it and became obsessed.

I very much wanted to become the mayor of a place, because that seemed pretty cool, and also added a little bit of competition with other people who use Four Square. I am currently the mayor of two places; Alumni Hall at St. Michael’s College, and the St. Michael’s Fire and Rescue Station. I have checked in at a few places, and even left a tip telling to get a tuna melt sandwich at Alliot Student Center.

One of the things that we were asked to do is to follow a news organization and see how they use Four Square and ways that they do business. The news organization that I followed is The Boston Globe. On Four Square, there isn’t really a way for people to write stories. Rather, the way that I think that they do business is through the tips that people leave. They satisfy their visitors so that they are likely to write a good tip and a review, so that more people are interested in what is going on. There are tips left by people talking about the delicious food that they have had there, and also tips left by people who were in awe by what they saw on tours there. I think that this is a very good way of getting their business across, and they also have people who post photos of what is going on there, as well as pictures of the place in general so that people can get a view of it if they cannot physically get there.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, I hope you enjoyed it.

Follow me on Twitter

Add me on Facebook

Leave a Reply

